Birmingham Blaze Win the MUL

Birmingham Blaze are this years MUL champions.  With a 5-3 away victory in Yorkshire, and Wolves Warriors 4-3 defeat at Leicester, Wolverhampton are no longer able to catch Birmingham.

Blaze are undefeated in the MUL this season, notching up 20 points to get to the top.


Congratulations to Birmingham and all the MUL teams for a great season.

Brand New Season and Brand New Line Up for 2014

The fixtures and format for this season’s MUL have been decided and the teams are ready for another action packed adventure this year.

We warmly welcome Yorkshire Terriers into the league this season, bringing the number of teams in the league to 5.  The format this term will be home and away fixtures against each team in the league.  This season there is no Finals Day, so the team with the most points after all games have been played is the winner!

For fixtures, tables and top scorers throughout the season, keep an eye on the links at the top of the page.

Good luck to all teams and may the football begin!

Wolverhampton Warriors Win the Title

In a thrilling 4-3 win over Birmingham Blaze at Gresham Sports Fields in Nottingham, Wolverhampton beat their local rival in the last few minutes to win the MUL Championship 2013-14.

In the 3rd v 4th playoff game, Nottingham beat Leicester in extra time to take overall 3rd in the MUL.  Damien Smith edged his goal tally past all others to claim top scorer for the season.

Final standings and results can be seen below:

Winners: Wolverhampton Warriors FC
Competition Top Scorer: Damian Smith (Nottingham)

Table 2013 – 14 Season
Fixtures & Results 2013-14 Season
Top Scorers 2013-14 Season

Congratulations Wolverhampton Warriors